Call me doctor

I graduated yesterday. The culmination of four and a half years of stumbling around in the dark, which by a small miracle yielded something that might actually be useful to the wider world. Fortunately, in keeping with the rest of my life, I managed to convince a couple of sufficiently influential people that this was worthy of the title of Doctor of Philosophy, who saw fit to bestow such an honour upon me.

So there we have it, I now have a piece of paper which gives me the right to philosophise at a level above that of a mere master. Oh, and I can also change my bank cards in the vain hope of improving the level of deference shown me by Lloyds Banking Group and its esteemed employees. That’ll make it all worthwhile.

About Henry Gomersall

I'm a engineer wanting to make things actually useful. I'm someone that wants to drive technology and ideas to be helpful for everyone. I'm someone that realises the disconnect between technology and utility and I hope to correct that...
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

